KiwiTech Mobile Apps for eBook Publishers

KiwiTech.comKiwiTech is a mobile app services firm and was established in January 2009 in Washington DC by the founders of Aptara (formerly TechBooks)

We are now starting up our offices in Noida (Sector 4) and are working with a variety of European clients, including Spanish publishers. Our services include developing mobile (iPhone) apps for our clients.

KiwiTech develops cutting edge e-book readers for various mobile platforms. We have two distinct e-readers, the existing “Classique Reader” and the upcoming “Quantum Reader”.

“The Quantum Reader will change the way people read books by making the experience more enjoyable and convenient for them,” said Anita Gupta, President of KiwiTech.  “Also, Quantum single book apps are discoverable on the iPhone plus allow the ability for publishers to enhance their content with multimedia elements.”

KiwiTech also announced that it collaborated with publisher W.W. Norton & Company to release “The Blind Side” as Quantum’s first customized single ebook application.

Gupta said Quantum represents a critical innovation for KiwiTech, because it uses the ePub format to display text on smartphones.

Quantum allows users to:

  • Use a skimming feature to skip to a specific page number within an ebook
  • Adjust the font size to customize the reading experience
  • Annotate the text
  • Use multiple bookmarks within an ebook
  • Search for words or phrases
  • Use a backlit feature to enable better visibility for night reading

The firm collaborates with content providers to distribute premium content for three markets — consumers, associations, and schools – on various smartphone platforms.  KiwiTech also works with industry leaders to provide app development services.  KiwiTech currently has over 80 apps now available on different platforms (including the iPhone™ and BlackBerry Storm™) and has top 20 apps in several countries and in different languages.

Source: Cervantes.es, Press Release (PDF)

Anita Gupta

anita@kiwitechcorp.com

Posted via email from Digital Publishing Trends – Semantic Press

14 Responses to “KiwiTech Mobile Apps for eBook Publishers”

  1. Pankaj Pandey Says:

    R/Sir,I am working with Aptara International Pvt. Ltd as a XML progrmer.Pankaj Pandey91+9711100194

  2. Pawan Mishra Says:

    I am working with aptara international pvt. ltd. as a xml programmer.

    Pawan Mishra
    7838193118

  3. Raju Says:

    sir in this time i m working with innodata isogen as data prosseser

    my no. 9015758321
    name vikas pal

  4. Mdraziahmad Says:

    Sir, I m Md. Razi Ahmad, righ now I m working with Aptara Corp.Pvt.Ltd., as a Data Administrator, and also
    two years works with Innoda Isogen Pvt.Ltd., as a QA. Assistant.
    my contact no. 9716987342 9818602899

  5. Naresh Says:

    hi
    i m workin in HT Burda and past compeny Aptara last five years

  6. Ramesh sial Says:

    Hi sir I am working with Aptara Internation pvt. Ltd as a QC (EL-HI) Ramesh sial9350927218

  7. Iqbal Ansari81 Says:

    hi sir/madem,

    I am working with Aptara Internationl Pvt. Ltd. as a Sr. Programmer. My work profie is to finalize and create ePubs.

    Iqbal A. Ansari
    +91-9953007378
    iqbal.ansari81@gmail.com

  8. Vs_nayal Says:

    hi sir/madem,

    I am working with Aptara Internationl Pvt. Ltd. as a Sr. Programmer. My work profie is to finalize and create ePubs.

    Virender Singh Nayal
    +91-9911302077
    vs_nayal@rediffmail.com

  9. rajib ranjan Says:

    Hello sir I am working in aptara as QC in e-pub
    8287764899

  10. Mukesh Kumar Sharma Says:

    Hi Sir,

    I m senior XML Programmer in Suntec Web Services Delhi.

    I want to change my job.

    my no. 09999929359.

    Mukesh Kumar Sharma

  11. Tnmaurya Says:

    hi sir

    I am working with innodata isogen pvt.  as data formater my work profile is to finalize and create epub.
       i have worked with aultivolus pvt ltd. one year.

                               Triloki Nath

                                    +919911811540
                                   tnmaurya@gmail.com

  12. Santoht Says:

    Dear/Sir,

    I am working with Thomson Digital Noida as a TL Preediting in Els-Books. And, I know very well Software Manual Testing.

    Santosh Trivedi+91-9871454110

  13. Raj Innocentguy Says:

    R/Sir/Madam

    I am working with Aptara Corp. as a Programmer(HTML,XML). I have 3.5 yrs experience.

    Neeraj Patlan
    9560523824

  14. Manju25bhandari Says:

    Sir,
    I am working with INNODATA ISSOGEN Pvt. Ltd.. my job profile is associates C & C. I want to change my job.
    My contact no is

    manju bhandari
    7827450251

Leave a Reply

